Published on March 25, 2024

In July 2023 Bishop Niall established a working group to consider the form of Diocesan Pastoral Council that would best serve the Diocese at this time.  The group met several times and consulted widely with other dioceses and pastoral advisers as to best practice. The group submitted proposals to Bishop Niall at the end of August. Taking these proposals into account, Bishop Niall has appointed the following as members of the new ODPC: Bishop Niall Coll, Frs. Dan Carroll, Dan Bollard, Martin Delaney, Ms. Ann Daly, Ms. Sarah Rice, Ms. Brid Duffy, Mr. Diarmuid Healy, Mr. John Shortall, Ms. Gemma Mulligan, Sr. Helen Maher.  Sarah Rice accepted the role of Chairperson. The first meeting of the new ODPC took place on 19th January.